Ride no. 57 – Dry trails and summertime sunsets

Beautiful eveningUp Latrigg tonight, smack-dab in the middle of the school holidays. It’s been SUPER busy in town and on the fells, so I have reserved my mountain biking to a more stealthy, anti-social hour of just before sunset (aka 9pm). It was a bit of a spur of the moment affair – where I thought that it was far too beautiful of an evening to not be out on my bicycle!

Had a fun spin in the woods up on Latrigg, on the little Yeti mountain bike – dry trails, sunsets, lush green forest – what more could you want? Also saw a wee mouse dart across the trail in front of me. Quick one though, he didn’t end up under my tyres!

Hello little fern!

Leave a Reply

