Ride no. 25 – dry trails, sunny skies – is it Spring?!

Ride no. 25 – I’m a quarter way through my 100 ride journey this year, and it’s only March 4th, woohoo! Today turned out to be a beautiful sunny day (again!), and I had planned to head out on a social night ride with the Cyclewise folk up at Whinlatter. The prospect of going out for a (another) wintery night ride instead of a warm, dry, sunny ride in the day was too much for myself – so I ditched the social ride and went up Walla Crag with my fella. I will have to get out and do some social rides soon though, definitely.

It was brilliant! It was late afternoon, and the light was beautiful – grand for photo taking. So the usual round of Walla Crag took ages, as we just took loads of pictures. The riding was stellar too – the hard-pack and rocky bits were (dare I say it?) …. dry! And the grassy slopes and boggy bits were… still wet, but less wet – progress! Hopefully this kind of wonderful Spring weather continues :).

Leave a Reply

